Social Studies

Play a digital escape game with an ancient Egyptian theme! Solve puzzles and riddles in order to win. Escape the Egyptian Tomb was designed for ages 6 to 11, but is fun for all ages.

Journey around the world without leaving your home. Enter the coordinates into Google Earth to find the "hidden" places in our digital scavenger hunt. Discover a few of the incredible treasures on planet Earth! (This scavenger hunt is intended for all ages and can be completed as a group or by yourself. Children may need help with the activities.)

Take a digital escape from your typical classroom lessons with Locked in Ottawa, our brand-new virtual escape room that leads students through the capital’s most popular attractions. Using team-building skills, puzzle solving methods, math problems, and more, students must crack the code and escape the room in 60 minutes or less—or risk getting locked in for good!

Bringing the epic adventure of the Banff Centre Mountain Film and Book Festival to you!

Online exhibits from the Canadian Museum of History.

Online exhibitions that tell unique stories from the diverse world of human rights.

Contemporary and historic human rights stories from Canada and around the world.

Interactive galleries, videos, online notebooks and more from the Canadian Nature Museum.

Discover Canada's involvement in many wars, including: WWI, WWII, the war of 1812, the Seven Years' War, and more.

This AR narrative by Joy Kogawa tells a story from the perspective of Yuki, a 17-year-old girl interned in Canada

Hundreds of livestreaming nature and animal webcams from around the world.

Explore the Glenbow's online collections.

Explore the Glenbow's online exhibits.

Visit the Louvre's online exhibits and galleries.

Visit the Met's online exhibits and collections.

The NFB's online collection of hundreds of films by Indigenous filmmakers.

Links to the NFB's huge collection of films, documentaries, animation, Interactives, and educational activities

Visit the American National Gallery of Art's online exhibits and collections.

Visit the online galleries and exhibits of the National Gallery in Ottawa.

Visit the Senate, House of Commons, Library of Parliament and Peace Tower in this virtual exhibit

Explore the RAM's online collections.

Explore the museum's multimedia collections, curated by topic.

Livestreams of animals at the San Diego Zoo.

DIY experiments, online challenges, videos, and more from TELUS Spark.

Livestreams of animals at the Vancouver Aquarium.

Visit the Van Gogh museum's online exhibits and collections.

Explore the Whyte Museum's online exhibitions, archives, library, art and heritage collections.