Skip to main content
Your ATA Library
ATA Library Pages
Enter Search Words
This guide provides teachers with links to collections of free online videos
Sites for Students
General Sites for Videos
Spark your intellectual curiosity with these original, thought-provoking videos.
The EUscreen portal (based in Europe) offers free online access to thousands of items of audiovisual heritage.
This is a collection of movies of the United States Government, from training films to history, from our national parks to the U.S. Fire Academy and the Postal Inspectors,
Find videos, tutorials, and other educational content on a wide variety of topics.
MonkeySee: Careers & Education
Browse through MonkeySee's collection of videos about careers and education.
Moving Image Archive
Download or listen to free movies, films, and videos. This library contains digital movies uploaded by users; the videos range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news
National Film Board: Education
Film National Film Board videos specific to teaching and education.
Browse through Next Vista For Learning's collection of educational videos and projects.
Open Vault from WGBH
This website provides online access to unique and historically important content (video, audio, images) produced by the public television and radio station WGBH.
PBS Learning Media
This site has curated free videos, interactives, lesson plans, and more for teachers.
Designed with teachers and schools in mind, SchoolTube offers a free, safe service to host and share educational videos.
This is an educationally focused, safe venue for teachers, schools, and home learners.
Browse the subjects and topics for educational videos.
TED ED: Lessons Worth Sharing
Find engaging and educational videos with teaching support resources.
This site combines the best global development video stories and groundbreaking new technology to enable individuals and organizations to stimulate change.
Use the Search box to find videos on a variety of topics.
Find videos about research and learning from MIT (Massachusetts Institute of Technology).
YouTube: Scientific American Space Lab
This Scientific American YouTube channel provides space and science facts.
YouTube: TED Education
This is the home of TED Education on YouTube; it's filled with educational videos.
This is a YouTube channel featuring some of the best how to, DIY, tutorial, and educational videos on YouTube.
Sites for Students >>
Mar 24, 2020 1:49 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
© 2020 The Alberta Teachers’ Association
Report a broken link